animal, Uncategorized

Sloth in Illustrator

I was hoping to get a bit of practice in on Illustrator, here is a quick image I worked on this evening.

I began with a quick sketch of a sloth taken from some source images on google.

Sloth Drawing

I brought the drawing into Illustrator and drew over my pen lines with the pen tool.

Sloth Pen
I looked into a few color schemes, but settled on this one.  If you advent used Kuler before, check it out, it is a great free color theory resource online.
Kuler
Sloth Overlay
And here is the final image. Nothing special, but a good chance to get my feet wet.
Sloth FInishedish
Standard

Leave a Reply

